View Our COVID-19 Page for Important Information on Facilities Closure and the Shelter in Place Order

Police Zone Map

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Fremont PD divides the City of Fremont into three (3) zones for servicing purposes. At any given time, there are an average of three (3) to four (4) Patrol Officers actively patrolling each zone. This count is in addition to traffic officers, community service officers, reserve officers, volunteers, or other police personnel on duty. The three zones were established based on population and the number of anticipated service calls. The zones were not established based on geographic size, neighborhoods, or the City of Fremont’s Council Districts.

Police Zone Structure

  • Zone 1 covers mostly Central Fremont, including Downtown and the Niles District
  • Zone 2 covers mostly North Fremont
  • Zone 3 covers mostly South Fremont

Police Zone Map

Helpful Links